

ANNUAL COUNCIL 11 MAY 2022





Oaklands Road Haywards Heath West Sussex RH16 1SS Switchboard: 01444 458166

DX 300320 Haywards Heath 1 www.midsussex.gov.uk

3 May 2022

Unless a majority of the Council resolve to extend the meeting before 10.00 pm it will automatically end at 10.00 pm in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 17.2.

NOTE: In response to the continuing public health restrictions, there will be limited public access to observe the meeting. Those wishing to do so must reserve a seat by completing a Registration Form by 4pm on the working day prior to the meeting. Access is also available via a live stream through the Mid Sussex District Council's YouTube channel.

To all Members of the Council,

The Meeting of **ANNUAL COUNCIL** will be held at **TRINITY METHODIST CHURCH, EAST GRINSTEAD**, **RH19 2HA** on **WEDNESDAY**, **11TH MAY**, **2022 at 7.00 pm** when your attendance is requested.

Yours sincerely,

KATHRYN HALL Chief Executive

Pages

- 1. Opening Prayer.
- 2. To elect the Chairman of the Council.
- 3. To appoint the Vice-Chairman of the Council.
- 4. Chairman's Announcements.
- 5. To note the Members appointed to the Cabinet and for the Leader to appoint those Members.
- 6. To receive and note the nominations to the following Committees for 2022-23. (To be Tabled)

Audit Committee Licensing Committee Licensing Sub-Committee A Scrutiny Committee for Housing and Planning and Economic Growth

ABOUT STANGE

Scrutiny Committee for Community, Customer Services and Service Delivery Scrutiny Committee for Leader, Finance and Performance District Planning Committee Planning Committee Standards Committee

7. Appointment of Chief Finance Officer and Section 151 Officer.

5 - 6

8. Programme of Meetings 2022-23.

7 - 12

Following the conclusion of the Annual Council meeting, there will be a meeting of individual Committees in the following order:

Audit Committee
District Planning Committee
Licensing Committee
Planning Committee
Scrutiny Committee for Community, Customer Service and Service Delivery
Scrutiny Committee for Housing, Planning and Economic Growth
Scrutiny Committee for Leader, Finance and Performance

To: Members of Annual Council: Councillors M Belsey (Chairman), P Coote (Vice-Chair), G Allen, J Ash-Edwards, R Bates, J Belsey, A Bennett, L Bennett, A Boutrup, P Bradbury, P Brown, H Brunsdon, R Cartwright, P Chapman, R Clarke, E Coe-Gunnell White, M Cornish, R Cromie, J Dabell, R de Mierre, B Dempsey, J Edwards, R Eggleston, S Ellis, A Eves, B Forbes, L Gibbs, I Gibson, S Hatton, J Henwood, S Hicks, S Hillier, T Hussain, R Jackson, J Knight, C Laband, Andrew Lea, Anthea Lea, J Llewellyn-Burke, G Marsh, J Mockford, A Peacock, C Phillips, M Pulfer, R Salisbury, S Smith, A Sparasci, L Stockwell, D Sweatman, C Trumble, N Walker, R Webb, N Webster and R Whittaker